Annual Report 2010


Bank Vozrozhdenie has a clearly established track record as a leader in corporate governance in Russia. It has a diversified shareholder structure, and its management treats equal rights for all shareholders and the long-term maximization of shareholder value as essential values. A system of corporate governance conforming to best international practices has contributed significantly to the Bank’s investment case, as well as increased its ability to raise capital and expand its loan portfolio.

The Bank’s corporate governance procedures and the principles they are based on are set out in the Articles of Association, which specify the authority and responsibilities of each level of management at the Bank, as well as regulate the systems of internal control and audit. The corporate governance system is regulated by a Corporate Conduct Code and a Code of Corporate Ethics, which also list a set of overall objectives in developing the system:

  • Increase information transparency
  • Improve the decision-making process
  • Reduce risk exposure
  • Prevent conflicts of interest
  • Adhere to ethical principles in relationships with all interested parties
In 2010, the focus remained on bringing the Bank’s internal procedures into compliance with the corporate governance practices already adopted, as well as new developments in Russian legislation and best international practice.

Last year, the key developments in the corporate governance system were:

  • Streamlining the decision-making process by management bodies
  • Introducing procedures for evaluating the work of the Board of Directors and executive bodies
  • Regulating procedures for developing the strategy
  • Increasing information transparency
  • Streamlining the system for managing banking risks and internal control procedures

The Board of Directors conducts an annual assessment of the quality of corporate governance at the Bank in accordance with the recommendations specified by the Central Bank, and each year it confirms a schedule of activities for making improvements.

As part of the work to develop the corporate governance system in 2011, the Bank plans to:

  • Introduce procedures for controlling the use of insider information
  • Review issues relating to approving the development strategy
  • Evaluate the work of the Board of Directors and executive bodies
  • Increase information transparency

In 2010, Bank Vozrozhdenie was recognized as one of the most transparent companies in Russia by Standard & Poor’s and the Center for Economic and Financial Research of the Russian School of Economics, which ranked it 19th out of the country’s 90 largest corporations.

Top

IR contacts

Tel.:  +7 (495) 620 9071
Fax: +7 (495) 620 1953
Web-site: http://www.vbank.ru
Email:  investor@voz.ru

  • Share page

    Share with others:

  • Print version
  • Add to favorites
  • Send via e-mail
  • Feedback
My report
Related sections:
See also:

Годовой отчет 2010


Обзор итогов 2010 года

Банк «Возрождение» является признанным лидером в области корпоративного управления в России. Обладая диверсифицированной структурой акционеров, Банк предоставляет равные права всем владельцам акций и стремится к долгосрочному росту стоимости бизнеса в интересах всех групп акционеров. Система корпоративного управления Банка ориентирована на мировые стандарты, способствует повышению его инвестиционной привлекательности, облегчает доступ к внешним источникам финансирования и содействует росту кредитного портфеля.

Основные принципы и процедуры корпоративного управления закреплены в Уставе, в котором прописаны полномочия и ответственность каждого элемента структуры управления банком «Возрождение», а также система внутреннего контроля. Более детально система корпоративного управления Банка регламентирована Кодексом корпоративного поведения и Кодексом корпоративной этики. В этих документах также закреплены основные цели развития системы корпоративного управления Банка:

  • повышение уровня информационной прозрачности;
  • совершенствование управленческих процессов;
  • снижение степени подверженности рискам;
  • предупреждение конфликтов интересов;
  • применение высоких этических принципов во взаимоотношениях со всеми заинтересованными сторонами.
В 2010 году в области корпоративного управления банк «Возрождение» продолжил работу по приведению внутренних процедур в соответствие с изменениями в российском законодательстве и лучшей мировой практикой.

В отчетном периоде ключевыми направлениями развития системы корпоративного управления стали:

  • совершенствование процессов принятия решений органами управления;
  • внедрение процедур оценки деятельности Совета Директоров и исполнительных органов;
  • регламентация процедур разработки стратегии Банка;
  • повышение уровня информационной прозрачности;
  • совершенствование системы управления банковскими рисками и процедур внутреннего контроля.

Совет Директоров ежегодно проводит оценку качества корпоративного управления в Банке в соответствии с рекомендациями Банка России, а также разрабатывает и утверждает План мероприятий по совершенствованию качества корпоративного управления.

В рамках развития системы корпоративного управления в 2011 году банк «Возрождение» планирует осуществить следующие шаги:

  • внедрить процедуры контроля над использованием инсайдерской информации;
  • рассмотреть вопросы, касающиеся утверждения стратегии развития Банка;
  • провести оценку деятельности Совета Директоров и исполнительных органов Банка;
  • повысить уровень информационной прозрачности.

В 2010 году Банк признан одной из наиболее прозрачных российских компаний. По итогам исследования, проведенного Standard & Poor’s и Центром экономических и финансовых исследований и разработок, Банк занял 19-e место среди 90 крупнейших российских компаний.

Вверх

Связаться с Отделом по связям с инвесторами

Тел:  +7 (495) 620 9071
Факс: +7 (495) 620 1953
Сайт: http://www.vbank.ru
e-mail:  investor@voz.ru

  • Поделиться

    Интересная статья? Поделитесь с другими:

  • Версия для печати
  • Добавить в избранное
  • Отправить на e-mail
  • Обратная связь
Корзина печати
Разделы по теме:
Связанные ссылки: